Club Champions for 2021

5K Doug Anderson Champion Richard Gale   20:50
    V-40 Chris Newnham   21:16
    V-50 Colin Clennett   23:05
    V-60 Martin Davey   24:12
5M Wellingborough Champion Ian Halpin   27:35
    V-40 Philip Horan   32:19
    V-50 Chris Newnham   34:18
    V-60 Martin Davey   41:26
10K Standalone Champion Philip Horan   41:55
    V-40 Chris Newnham   43:20
    V-50 Jeremy Bell   48:42
    V-60 Martin Godin   50:46
10 Mile L.Buzzard Champion Ian Halpin   58:01
    V-40 Sunil Sharma   67:14
    V-50 Paul Owen   69:28
    V-60 Martin Davey   1:27:01
5K Doug Anderson Champion Nicola Walton   21:22
    V-35 Caroline Gilby   24:43
    V-45 Deborah Salmon   28:29
    V-55 Pat Godfrey   32:46
5M Wellingborough Champion Lisa Wells   36:53
    V-35 Pat Godfrey   53:57
10K Standalone Champion Kerry Large   44:00
    V-35 Rebecca Fleckney   63:02
    V-45 Claire Jones   63:19
    V-55 Pat Godfrey   69:25
10 Mile L.Buzzard Champion Dayle Walker   1:20:02
    V-35 Kyrstin Fairweather   1:22:47
    V-45 Caroline Gilby   1:26:50
    V-55 Pat Godfrey   1:56:42

Club Champions for 2020

GRAND PRIX for 2020
Eagles Ian Halpin 494
Ospreys Sunil Sharma 370
Falcons Katie Ruditis 342
Herons Martin Lees 489
Kingfishers Clare Littlewood 393
Hawks Andy Ralphs 291

(There were no other Championship events in 2020 Due to Covid-19/Caronavirus)

Special Awards

(These Awards are Announced at the Annual Presentation Evening)

Club Person of the Year

Awarded to someone who continually has given exceptional service to the club and its members. This could be by providing help to fellow runners, taking an active part in social events, working to promote the club with the local or wider community, particular endeavor in their pursuance of running or in the service of the club and its members generally.

Martin Lees

Run of the Year

Presented to someone who has run an exceptional race during the year. Exceptional in terms of endurance, speed or because of personal circumstances.

No Award due to Covid

Most Improved Runner

Presented to someone who has shown dedication to improving their running and training both mentally and physically at whichever level they run at.

No Award due to Covid

Goldi Award

Awarded to a someone who has been positive and encouraging to others regardless of speed or ability. Following Paul Lydon's footsteps in welcoming and mentoring new members.

Phil Bierton

Previous Champions







Cross Country

Grand Prix

Special Awards

Last Updated: Sunday, 26 September 2021 20:23